You are here

The New Annotated Sherlock Holmes: The Novels (Annotated Books) (Hardcover)

The New Annotated Sherlock Holmes: The Novels (Annotated Books) Cover Image


Klinger reassembles Doyle's four seminal novels in their original order, with over 1,000 notes, 350 illustrations and period photographs, and tantalizing new Sherlockian theories. Inside, readers will find:
  • A Study in Scarlet (1887)--a tale of murder and revenge that tells of Holmes and Dr. Watson's first meeting;
  • The Sign of Four (1889)--a chilling tale of lost treasure...and of how Watson met his wife;
  • The Hound of the Baskervilles (1901)--hailed as the greatest mystery novel of all time; and
  • The Valley of Fear (1914)--a fresh murder scene that leads Holmes to solve a long-forgotten mystery.

Whether as a stand-alone volume or as a companion to the short stories, this classic work illuminates the timeless genius of Conan Doyle for an entirely new generation.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780393065947
ISBN-10: 0393065944
Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company
Publication Date: November 5th, 2007
Pages: 907
Language: English
Series: Annotated Books